David Bowie - Live Santa Monica '71

The Seeker of Good Songs

Well-Known Member
In 1972, Bowie set out on his first US tour; for almost 4 decades this historic recording has only been occasionally available as a bootleg and features a setlist compiled primarily from the Hunky Dory and Ziggy Stardust albums plus cover versions of My Death and Waiting for the Man, alongside the awesome The Man Who Sold The World centrepiece and The Width Of A Circle-- a ten and a half minute sonic assault.


  1. Introduction
  2. Hang On To Yourself
  3. Ziggy Stardust
  4. Changes
  5. The Supermen
  6. Life On Mars?
  7. Five Years
  8. Space Oddity
  9. Andy Warhol
  10. My Death [Jacques Brel cover]
  11. The Width Of A Circle
  12. Queen Bitch
  13. Moonage Daydream
  14. John, I'm Only Dancing
  15. Waiting For The Man [Velvet Underground cover]
  16. The Jean Genie
  17. Suffragette City
  18. Rock 'N' Roll Suicide
Top Bottom