Is "World Peace is None of your Business" the worst Morrissey album ever

pewtavert

Alabaster Crashes Down
Let me preface this post by saying that I love Morrissey to death. In fact I gave my only son his middle name but I'm sorry but I have to say that this album just isn't doing it for me. I love all things Morrissey however this album bores me to tears. There are a few good tracks, like Bullfighter, Istanbul & Kiss me alot however other than those and maybe 1 or 2 other bearable tracks, the album is horrific. Of course this is just my opinion but I've been listening to Morrissey for over 25 years and this album just doesn't do it for me at all. Opinions welcome.....:squiffy:

Last edited:
Re: Is "World Peace is None of your Business" The worst Morrissey album ever????

i myself who plays and writes crappier music was pretty impressed by it. i think most people who dont like it are those who are fans from way way back, at least from comments here. could you verbalize what you dont like about it? imo it seems to come down to how they perceive the man himself and not a musical moment thay can point to explain.

Re: Is "World Peace is None of your Business" The worst Morrissey album ever????

I think in terms of the musical style the last three records for me have not been to my taste overall. This record is definitely better than the last two but it has this inescapably dragging feel to it.

I like it but I don't love it. I think to sum up my thoughts: WP is not really a rock record. The songs are mostly on the too-long side of things and the record has a sluggishness to it despite the peppy Spanish guitars in places.